Tags

One of my favorite quotes by Joseph Priestly is:

I have always been delighted at the prospect of a new day . . . with perhaps a bit of magic waiting somewhere behind the morning.

I put this up in my medicine cabinet so I can read it every morning.

Life is so much more fulfilling and joyful when we are open to the magical moments that can happen to us and around us on any day at any time.  I have experienced transformations on “bad” days upon seeing an elderly couple holding hands and looking lovingly at each other, hearing an infectious giggle of a toddler, watching beautiful autumn leaves falling around me, or having a complete stranger compliment me or help out in some way.  Each day has the possibilities of being something extraordinary, if our eyes are open to them.

