Tags

Steve and I just spent another great weekend on the Oregon Coast for our 38th anniversary with our little dog Izzi.  We stayed at one of our favorite places in Depoe Bay – the Inn at Arch Rock.  It sits on a cliff and has breathtaking views of the waves crashing in on the rocks along the boardwalk and harbor of Depoe Bay.  Steve always teases me about all my photos of seagulls and sunsets, but I just tell him it’s just the way it is.  Since I didn’t get a chance to get any sunset shots, I had to make up for it with the seagull shots 🙂

Friday was a beautiful sunny (but cold) day, and Saturday and Sunday were super stormy with heavy winds and pelting rain.  We enjoyed sight-seeing on Friday and letting Izzi run on the beach, and then stayed in during the stormy days and enjoyed our great view of the waves from our room.  So nice – the weekend wasn’t long enough! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

