Tags

,

My long awaited Summer event was last Saturday at the Barn House sale in Battle Ground, Washington. My friend and I headed out early to get first pick of the treasures. The weather was just perfect, sunny but not too hot. I had one major item on my list I wanted to look for and I found it right away. I have been wanting a Victorian horizontal mirror, sometimes called a mantel mirror. They are pretty hard to find and the ones I found online were not exactly what I wanted because of size and design. I had recently been looking at our bedroom and decided a mirror would be a nice addition to the room above our headboard and wouldn’t compete with the other framed prints and make it too busy. My friend and I of course found other treasures at the sale too, but my mirror was my big item and I just love how it looks in the room. The creamy color of the frame coordinates with the cream colored trim in the room and the size of the mirror is just perfect for the space above the headboard. Steve even said it looks like it was made for that spot 🙂

