Tags

, ,

My sister asked me recently to do a woodburning of her son’s 2 dogs to give to him on his birthday in September. I have always loved doing pets, so was excited to do this for her and my nephew, knowing how much he loves his dogs. She sent me several photos of the dogs and I chose the images I felt would be the best angles and views of each dog. I think the most thrilling thing for me is when I do the animal’s eyes because they are their soul and personality.

My sister loved the woodburning so much that she gave it to her son immediately and didn’t wait for his birthday.

These are the photos my sister sent me to work from (indicating which image I used for my work) and my finished woodburning of Jackson and Riley 🙂

I take custom orders on my woodburning, so if you are interested, please let me know. The holidays are right around the corner and this would make a special gift for someone on your list. I also woodburn landscapes, homes, wildlife, etc. Other examples of my work are in my gallery.

