Tags

,

We had Steve’s brother and sister and their spouses over for dinner last weekend and I thought this would be a great time to create a centerpiece with the celery roses I discovered recently.  I bought 3 bunches of celery so I would have 3 roses and also bought some parsley to lay around the roses.

I dipped the celery roses into beet juice to give them a little color and then it was time to create.  I put one of my battery candles in the center of one of my serving trays, laid the 3 roses evenly around the candle, and then tucked the parsley in around the roses, and then added some of the small leaves from the inside of the celery to each rose to add a lighter shade of green and appear as the leaves of the roses.  I was really pleased with how it turned out and it got rave reviews from everyone too.celery rose croppedcelery rose 2

