Tags

,

I recently purchased an elegant figurine of a Victorian lady in soft pastel colors, but when I received it, the colors were a little bit too subdued, plus I decided she would go best in our master bath rather than the room I originally thought.  So, I got out my craft paints and painted over the colored areas of the figurine, still in soft colors, but in lavenders and purples that are better suited to the colors in our master bath.  I had so much fun with this that I decided the white doily she was sitting on needed a touch of the same color.  I had never painted a doily before, but wanted to give it a try and it worked just great, the color didn’t bleed at all and it gave it just the right amount of color to go with the figurine.  Now she fits perfectly in the room and I actually like her “new” colors better.

before

before

after

after

