Tags

,

our new trailerSteve and I recently visited friends who are members of a vintage trailer camping group and, after looking at all the creative ideas, we came home all set to give our trailer some updating. Last weekend I spent all three sweltering hot days giving our camping trailer a much needed makeover.  I put in a new floor, made all new curtains, put in a new shower curtain/towels in the bathroom, and added fun accessories throughout to make it more cheerful.  Our trailer is red and white, so I decided on a red, white and black diner-ish color scheme that has been so fun to do.  We ordered a red and white awning that will be just so perfect with the trailer too.

The only thing left to do is to reupholster the cushions and now that I’ve made the other changes, they REALLY look bad in comparison.  I got several quotes from professional upholsterers, but the price was just way more than we wanted to spend on our “older” trailer (1984).  So I am planning on tackling that project myself soon.

Here are the “before” photos:

636465floor beforeknob before

Here are the “after photos:

08070905floor afterknob after

It will be so much more fun to go camping in our newly decorated trailer.  The colors are so much more cheerful than before.

