Tags

, , ,

Every year I make a lot of my gifts, Christmas cards, woodburned ornaments, decorations, etc.  So this year I decided since I spend a lot of time in my “creative” room that I needed a bigger tree to keep me company.  I had a very tiny one on my work table the last couple of years, but that just wouldn’t do anymore.  I found a great 3′ tree with all white lights and it was just the perfect size for sitting on a table I had in the room.  I decided on white and burlap ornaments, with a touch of lace here and there.  I made the burlap ornaments and some of the white ornaments I purchased and others were things I had around the house.  The burlap nest is filled with 3 white rocks I found on the beach.  The burlap bird is filled with one cotton ball to give it dimension.  I used some gold thread craft string I got as a nice surprise when I ordered from Etsy recently for the garland and then decorated the wood spool with burlap and lace as another ornament.  I also wrapped 3 empty boxes for presents at the base of the tree and embellished them with pearls, lace, etc.  my tree

my tree spool ornament

my tree nestmy tree birdmy tree presents lightenedI love my new tree and it’s so nice to have in the room where I do so much of my holiday creations.

Happy Holidays!

